Surf, Sand And Sun – 16 Pictures Of Oregon Beaches That Will Make You Want To Get Wet This Summer

by | Jun 10, 2020 | Adventures, Beaches, Featured, Oregon Coast, Photos, Travel

Share This Article

With many Oregon beaches opening back up, people are planning summer trips to the beautiful Oregon coast. Here are photos of some of Oregon's most scenic beaches and spots to dip your toes into the sand.

1. Short Sand Beach

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Oregonian (@theoregonian) on

2. Bob Straub State Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Tyson K (@osoimages) on

3. Gleneden Beach State Recreation Site

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Joshua Escobedo (@jgolfer23) on

4. Sunset Bay State Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by John Sloan (@johnsloan67) on

5. Cape Lookout State Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Andrea Hungerford (@blueberryhillcrafting) on

6. Pacific City

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ⓙⓔⓢⓢ📷 | Nature Photographer (@jatomlinsonphotography) on

7. Hug Point

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Robert Aughenbaugh (@flaneur1874) on

8 & 9. Harris Beach State Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by John Sloan (@johnsloan67) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by VancityWild | Travel Family (@vancitywild) on

10. Bandon

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bandon Oregon (@bandonoregon) on

11. Face Rock State Scenic Viewpoint

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ryan Dyar (@ryandyar) on

12. Bastendorff Beach County Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Basil Lynch (@basillynch) on

13. Battle Rock Beach

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Brian Matiash (@brianmatiash) on

14. Humbug Mountain State Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by DELANEY GRIEBEL (@delaneygriebel) on

15. Indian Beach At Ecola State Park

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by noelle smith (@beesquare) on

16. Cannon Beach (featured at top)

Please note: Always check to be sure the destination you want to travel to is open. Public health crises, natural disasters, and other conditions may close locations temporarily.

Which of these Oregon beach spots have you been to? Which is your favorite? Let us know in a comment and tag the friends you want to take on an Oregon coast adventure!


Share This Article

Written By Jessica Tomlinson

Jessica Tomlinson is a native Oregonian currently living in Southern Oregon. She has been blogging since 2006. She loves nature, photography, hiking, camping, and exploring Oregon's wilds.

Related Articles

Top 4th of July Fireworks Shows in Oregon for 2024

Top 4th of July Fireworks Shows in Oregon for 2024

Parades, barbecues, music festivals and more (and let’s not forget the fireworks). What are your plans for Independence Day 2024?

X